The Other Palace phone number book now
26 September - 22 October 2017

Hershey Felder Our Great Tchaikovsky

Theatre

Hershey Felder’s Our Great Tchaikovsky is a time-bending tale of music, politics and one of the world’s most beloved composers. Known for the beautiful ballets Sleeping Beauty, Swan Lake and The Nutcracker, and the ferocious and melodic brilliance of his symphonic works, piano concerti, overtures, operas and chamber music, a healthy 53-year-old Tchaikovsky conducted the premiere of his enigmatic Symphony No. 6, “Pathétique” and, nine days later, he was dead. To this day, how and why he died is still a mystery.

An award-winning actor and musician Hershey Felder created and directed last season’s sell-out hit, ‘The Pianist of Willesden Lane’ and now returns direct from an acclaimed US Tour with his unique and moving blend of piano virtuosity and musical biography.

“FELDER IS TRULY STUNNING.
THE CHARACTER AND HIS COMPOSITIONS BECOME WHOLE;
SIMULTANEOUSLY BEAUTIFUL AND BITTERSWEET” – BROADWAY WORLD


“OUR GREAT TCHAIKOVSKY UNQUESTIONABLY RATES AS ONE OF FELDER’S MOST DAZZLING SHOWS.” - THE ORANGE COUNTY REGISTER

“SHEER STAGE MAGIC.  FELDER IS AN ACCOMPLISHED ACTOR, WRITER AND PIANIST. YOU’LL HAVE TO SEE THIS MARVELOUS PRODUCTION.” - TIMES OF SAN DIEGO

Age recommendation: 12+
Running time: Approx. 1 HOUR 40 MINS

Times & Prices



Ticket Prices
Band A - £39.50
Band B - £35.00
Band C - £22.50


Performance Times
Thursday 21st September 7.30pm
Friday 22nd September 7.30pm
Saturday 23rd September 2.30pm
Saturday 23rd September 7.30pm
Sunday 24th September 2.00pm
Sunday 24th September 7.00pm
Monday 25th September 7.30pm
Tuesday 26th September 7pm
Wednesday 27th September 7.30pm
Thursday 28th September 2.30pm
Thursday 28th September 7.30pm 
Friday 29th September 7:30pm
Saturday 30th September 7.30pm
Sunday 1st October 2.00pm
Sunday 1st October 7.00pm
Monday 2nd October 7.30pm
Tuesday 3rd October 7.30pm
Wednesday 4th October 7.30pm
Thursday 5th October 2.30pm
Thursday 5th October 7.30pm
Friday 6th October 7.30pm
Saturday 7th October 2.30pm
Saturday 7th October 7.30pm
Monday 9th October 7.30pm
Tuesday 10th October 7.30pm
Wednesday 11th October 7.30pm
Thursday 12th October 2.30pm
Thursday 12th October 7.30pm
Friday 13th October 7.30pm
Saturday 14th October 2.30pm
Saturday 14th October 7.30pm
Sunday 15th October 2.00pm
Sunday 15th October 7.00pm
Wednesday 18th October 7.30pm
Thursday 19th October 2.30pm
Thursday 19th October 7.30pm
Friday 20th October 2.30pm