The Other Palace phone number book now
22 July 2017

The Colours of Faith


“I can’t remember the last time I was actually satisfied with my life.” With all the pressure and anxiety that comes with teenage living, Faith Daniels finds any inspiration for her art project “Me, Myself and I” impossible to come by. It is not until her childhood toys come to life to try and help her that she realises she may have a better imagination than she once thought, but is it more than she bargained for?

This coming of age musical explores the joys and sorrows of moving from adolescence to adulthood and the emotions young people deal with while attempting to let go of the past and prepare for the future.

The Colours of Faith is an original musical written by members of The BRIT School’s Year 14 Musical Theatre Course.

Special thanks to Steven Geraghty, the staff of The BRIT School Musical Theatre Department, The BRIT School, Rebecca Snape and The Other Palace for assisting in this production reaching a new destination at The Other Palace Studio.

Suitable for ages 14+

Times & Prices

Performance Times
Saturday 22 nd July 2pm

Important Show Information
Seating is un-reserved in the Studio. We recommend you arrive early to choose your seats. If you are purchasing standing tickets you will not be permitted entry to the studio until 5 minutes before the show opens.
All tickets will have a seat apart from the standing tickets. When purchasing Studio Standard and Studio Gallery seats, please note that you may have to share a table with other patrons who are not from your party.

Ticket Prices
All tickets £7.50

Cast & Creative

Faith - Amelia Gregorian
Heather - Mimi Smithson
Toddy - Russell Dent-Burnett
Lionidus - Shem Hamilton
Dakota - Emily Weller
Captain Silver - James Monckton
Frida Kahlo - Sophie-Jade Madine
Rose - Milly Zeroo
Tristan - Charlie Booker
Miss Sasquatch - Jake Samson
Mrs Trot - Roseanne Musgrove
Mr Trot - Adam Claydon
Dr Sunn - Poppie Widger

Book - Amelia Gregorian, Mimi Smithson, Sullivan Lee and James Monckton
Music and Lyrics - James Monckton, Sophie-Jade Madine, Mimi Smithson, Emily Weller
and Russell Dent-Burnett
Musical Director and Musical Arrangements - Steven Geraghty and Joshua Madine